Owls in my backyard?

Let me tell you a little bit about finding owls  in my own backyard. It started a very long time ago when I was little we heard owls on and off at night and so we knew they existed. One in particular used to love to sit on a tree outside my bedroom window. Although at the time I was more scared it was actually pretty cool. My father came to the conclusion that it was a Great Horned Owl. Over the past couple weeks I have been snapping many photos of owls. There are three in all we believe it is a mom, dad and baby although I think I have only gotten photos of 2. Let me tell you there are so many feathers around as well. I also have had some pretty close up scaryish encounters with them. Many of them which I actually thought they might use me as a landing post. They are very hard to spot but so far we know their general location and favorite trees that they usually hide in. Its been such a cool experience and I cannot wait to see what happens with them next! Below are some photos and a video. Both I took mysef! Enjoy.

P.S.  I also made a page yesterday with my photography from my most recent trip click here
Owl video here

 

One thought on “Owls in my backyard?

Leave a Reply

